Gubernatorial Primary Election Results

| June 27, 2018 | 0 Comments

Below are the unofficial 2018 Gubernatorial Primary Election results from The State Board of Elections of Maryland. The General Election is on November 6th.

Ben Jealous will challenge incumbent Governor Larry Hogan.

Anjali Reed Phukan will challenge four-term incumbent Comptroller Peter Franchot.

Craig Wolf will challenge one-term incumbent Attorney General Brian E. Frosh.

Tony Campbell will challenge two-term incumbent Ben Cardin.

Charles Anthony will challenge five-term incumbent Representative John Sarbanes.

With no Republican candidates, Baltimore City State’s Attorney Marilyn J. Mosby has been re-elected.

Christine Digman will challenge two-term incumbent Senator Bill Ferguson.

Jeremy Baron and Nicholas Wentworth will challenge Incumbents Delegate Luke Clippinger (two-term incumbent), Delegate Brooke Elizabeth Lierman (one-term incumbent), and Delegate Robbyn Lewis (was appointed to replace Delegate Pete Hammen in 2016).

All five judges have been elected.

Incumbent Marilyn Bentley is the winner.

Incumbent Belinda K. Conaway is the winner.

All three candidates are winners.

David Anthony Wiggins will challenge Sheriff John W. Anderson.

The winners are Cynthia Hendricks Jones, Paris Bienert, Sharon Brackett, Mark Edelson, Betty Bland-Thomas, Jan Eveland, and Mike Ball.

The winners are Gary M. Collins and Tom Kennedy.

About the Author:

Founder and Publisher of, longtime resident of South Baltimore, and a graduate of Towson University. Diehard Ravens and O's fan, father of three, amateur pizza chef, skateboarder, and "bar food" foodie. Email me at and follow me on Twitter at @SoBoKevin.
Filed in: Elections