2020 Election Results in South Baltimore

| November 4, 2020 | 0 Comments

Voting has completed for the 2020 General Election and, while the race for President of the United States is too close to call as votes are still being counted, all local election results have been called and won by Democrat candidates.

City Council President Brandon Scott is the new Mayor of Baltimore City, Delegate Nick Mosby is the new City Council President, and Bill Henry is the Comptroller.

Phylicia Porter is the new District 10 Councilperson, Councilman John T. Bullock won re-election in District 9, and Councilman Eric Costello won re-election in District 11.

In House of Representative seats with districts that cross into South Baltimore, Congressman C.A. Dutch Ruppersburger wins another term as the Representative in District 2, John Sarbanes retains his position as the District 3 Representative, and Congressman Kweisi Mfume, who won a special election in April and previously held the seat from 1987 to 1996, wins re-election in District 7.

Maryland Results for the President of the United States

Baltimore City Election Results

House or Representative Seats

The South Baltimore Now Podcast Latest Episodes Produced by Nathan Carper: https://www.natecarpercreative.com

About the Author:

Founder and Publisher of SouthBmore.com, longtime resident of South Baltimore, and a graduate of Towson University. Diehard Ravens and O's fan, father of three, amateur pizza chef, skateboarder, and "bar food" foodie. Email me at Kevin@InceptMM.com and follow me on Twitter at @SoBoKevin.
Filed in: Elections