2018 Maryland Gubernatorial General Election Results

| November 7, 2018 | 0 Comments

Below are the unofficial 2018 Maryland Gubernatorial General Election results that pertain to South Baltimore.

Statewide Maryland Elections 

Governor Larry Hogan won his second four-year term as Maryland Governor. This is the last time Governor Hogan is eligible to run for this office.

Four-term incumbent Comptroller Peter Franchot won another four-year term.

Attorney General Brian E. Frosh won his second four-year term.

Two-term incumbent Ben Cardin will return to the U.S. Senate for another six-year term.

District 3 covers the South Baltimore Peninsula along with many other areas of the State. 

Five-term incumbent Representative John Sarbanes won another two-year term.

Races in District 46 which includes South and Southeast Baltimore 

Two-term incumbent Senator Bill Ferguson will return to the Maryland Senate for another four-year term.

Delegate Luke Clippinger (two-term incumbent), Delegate Brooke Elizabeth Lierman (one-term incumbent), and Delegate Robbyn Lewis (appointed to replace Delegate Pete Hammen in 2016) will return to the Maryland House of Delegates for another four-year term.

Citywide Baltimore Elections 

State’s Attorney Marilyn J. Mosby was elected to her second four-year term.

Sheriff John W. Anderson will serve another four-year term. He has held this office since 1989.

Additional results below:

About the Author:

Founder and Publisher of SouthBmore.com, longtime resident of South Baltimore, and a graduate of Towson University. Diehard Ravens and O's fan, father of three, amateur pizza chef, skateboarder, and "bar food" foodie. Email me at Kevin@InceptMM.com and follow me on Twitter at @SoBoKevin.
Filed in: Elections